The site was initiated, researched and completed between May 1st and October 31st 2003 (updated in September 27th 2005) with a grant from the Arts and Humanities Research Board. It would not have been possible to construct this site in it's present form without the help of Paul Hedley BSc, Computing Development Officer, Camborne School of Mines, University of Exeter IT Services.

We would like to thank the following for access to collections, specimens, photographs and ephemera etc. Sara Chambers, Curator of Natural Science at the Royal Cornwall Museum, Truro; Bruce Grant, President of the Royal Geological Society of Cornwall; Charles Smith, Consulting Geologist; Courtenay Smale, collector; an anonymous collector; John Watton; Tony Brooks; Dr Matt Power; Dr.Robin Shail; Dr Richard Scrivener; Dr Chris Halls; Dr Alan Bromley; Dr Peter Ealey; James Strongman; Peter Joseph, Honorary Curator of the Trevithick Society; Charles Winpenny; Steve Hargroves of the Historic Environmental Service, Environment and Heritage, Cornwall County Council and Amy Seymour for elements of the Historical Chapter. Dr Keith Russ for permission to use the VMRL of the engine house and Paul Lowe for permission to publish the Cornish Mineral Reference Manual. Dr Nick LeBoutillier is thanked for access to his thesis and for permission to modify some of his original drawings for graphics used on this site. Steve Pendray is thanked for the preparation of rock samples and thin sections.

This site was last updated on Wednesday, September 28, 2005 2:19 PM .
Webmasters : Simon Camm & Paul Hedley