Report to the NHS Central Research & Development Committee
Annex 1 - Membership of Advisory Group


Professor Peter Selby (Chairman)
ICRF Cancer Medicine Research Unit
St James's University Hospital
University of Leeds

Mr Michael Bellamy
Chief Executive
Ealing, Hammersmith and Hounslow Health Agency,

Professor Nick Bosanquet
Professor of Health Policy
University of London

Professor Jocelyn Chamberlain
Cancer Screening Evaluation Unit
The Institute of Cancer Research, Sutton

Dr Michael Cullen
Consultant Medical Oncologist
Birmingham Oncology Centre

Mrs Barbara Dicks
Director of Patient Services/Chief Nursing Officer
Royal Marsden Hospital

Dr Adrian Dixon
Lecturer in Radiology and Honorary Consultant
University of Cambridge

Professor Geoffrey Hanks
Professor of Palliative Medicine
Bristol Oncology Centre

Dr Penelope Hopwood
Honorary Consultant Psychiatrist
Christie CRC Research Centre
Christie Hospital NHS Trust

Professor David Mant
Department of Primary Medical Care
University of Southampton

Mr Timothy Matthews
Chief Executive
Guy's and St Thomas's Hospital Trust

Dr Christopher Paine
The Royal College of Radiologists

Mr Richard Sainsbury
Consultant Surgeon
Huddersfield NHS Trust

Ms Loretta Tinckham
Services Development Manager
Cancer Relief Macmillan Fund

Professor Sir Dillwyn Williams
Professor of Histopathology
University of Cambridge

Professor Ciaran B J Woodman
Centre for Cancer Epidemiology
University of Manchester


Professor Stephen Frankel

Dr Duncan Macpherson
Department of Health

Dr Henrietta Campbell
Department of Health and Social Services
Northern Ireland

Dr Boyd Moir
The Scottish Office Home and Health Department

Dr Deidre Hine
Welsh Office

Dr Michael Davies
Medical Research Council


Mr John Toy (Secretary)
Mr Keith Preece
Mr Ian Wilson

Next Page (Annex 2 - Membership of Subgroups)
CRDC Report: Contents Page

  Crown copyright, Department of Health. All rights reserved.
Last updated 22 November 2004
Page maintained by Helen Bailey
This page looks best when viewed with either MS Internet Explorer or Netscape Navigator.