ACTUI Network

Advanced Computer Technology for Underground Infrastructure

Home
Members
What's New
Seminar 2004
Meetings
Profiles
Research
Minutes
EPSRC
Events

 

Members of the ACTUI Network

(This page is currently being updated)

 

This page contains contact information for both the academic and the industrial members of the network. From here you can send e-mail to members or visit their personal home pages.  The research interests for each member can be viewed by going to the member profile pages. 

 * indicates a member of the Management Committee.

Academic Members Industrial Members

Brunel University

Dr Johannes Andersen

Dr Roger Powell*
 

University of Bradford

Prof Richard Ashley
 

Cranfield University 

Dr Hoi Yeung
 

De Montfort University

Dr Bogumil Ulanicki
 

University of Exeter

Dr Soon Thiam Khu
Prof Dragan Savic
Prof Godfrey Walters*
 

Imperial College

Prof Cedo Maksimovic*
 

University of Liverpool

Prof Richard Burrows
Prof Andrew Templeman
Dr Tiku Tanyimboh*
 

University of Sheffield

Prof Adrian Saul
Dr Pete Skipworth*
 
Advantica Stoner
Mr Antony Green
 
Ewan Associates
Mr Vincent Ewan
Mr Dennis Grimshaw*
Mr Ian Miller
 
Halcrow
Mr Elliot Gill*
Mr Michael Norton
 
DRD (NI) Water Services
Mr Raymond Cummings
 
Scottish Water
Ms Linda Brady
 
Mr Raymond Millar
Ms Fiona Lee*
 
Northumbrian Water
Mr Chris Jones
 
Ondeo Services
Mr Graeme Burns  
 
 
UKWIR
Dr Mike Farrimond
 
 
Thames Water Research and Technology
Dr Leo Kiernan
Mr Martin Perrin
Mr Laurie Reynolds
 
Tynemarch Systems Engineering
Mr George Heywood
 
 
United Utilities
Mr Cliff Elliott
 
Wallingford Software
Mr David Fortune
 
Yorkshire Water
Mr Mark Worsfold
 

 

Industrial Members

 

 
 

Members Details 

Dr Johannes Andersen

Research Fellow in Optimisation, Simulation and State Estimation
Water Operational Research Centre
Department of Systems Engineering
Brunel University
Kingston Lane

Uxbridge

Middlesex UB8 3PH
Tel:    01895 274000 Ext. 2920
Fax:    01895 812556


Email:

johannes.andersen@brunel.ac.uk
Website:

http://www.brunel.ac.uk/~emstjja2/

Back to Top 

Prof Richard Ashley

School of Engineering
University of Bradford
West Yorkshire
BD7 1DP

Tel:    01274 233865
Fax:    01274 233888


Email:

R.Ashley@bradford.ac.uk
Website:

http://www.eng.brad.ac.uk/civeng/staff.html

Back to Top 

Ms Linda Brady

Research and Development Adviser
West of Scotland Water
419 Balmore Road
Glasgow
G22 6NU

Tel:    0141 3555484
Fax:    0141 3555503


Email:

linda.brady@westscotlandwater.org.uk
Website:

www.westscotlandwater.org.uk

Back to Top 

Prof Richard Burrows

Professor of Environmental Hydraulics
Department of Civil Engineering

University of Liverpool
Brownlow Street
Liverpool L69 3GQ
 

Tel:     0151 7945235

Fax:    0151 7945218

Email:

  r.burrows@liverpool.ac.uk

Website:

http://www.liv.ac.uk/civil/p-academic/burrows.htm

Back to Top

Dr Soon Thiam Khu

School of Engineering and Computer Science

University of Exeter

North Park Road

Exeter

EX4 4QF

Tel:   01392 263627

Fax:  01392 217965

 

Email:

S.T.Khu@ex.ac.uk

Website:

http://www.ex.ac.uk/secs/research/profiles/profile_stk.htm

 

Back to Top

Prof Cedo Maksimovic

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Imperial College of Science Technology and Medicine

Imperial College Road
London SW7 2BU

Tel: 

Fax: 

 

Email:    

c.maksimovic@ic.ac.uk

Website:

http://ewre-www.cv.ic.ac.uk/Cedo.htm

Back to Top

Dr Roger Powell

Director of the Water Operational Research Centre (WORC)

Department of Systems Engineering
Brunel University
Kingston Lane

Uxbridge

Middlesex UB8 3PH.
Tel:    01895 203296
Fax:    01895 812556

Email:

roger.powell@brunel.ac.uk
Website:

http://www.brunel.ac.uk/faculty/tech/systems/groups/WORC

Back to Top

Prof Adrian Saul

Professor of Water Engineering
Dept of Civil and Structural Engineering
University of Sheffield
Sir Frederick Mappin Building
Mappin Street
Sheffield
S1 3JD
Tel:    0114 2225068
Fax:    0114 2225700

Email:

a.j.saul@sheffield.ac.uk
Website:

www.shef.ac.uk/civil/staff/ajs.html

Back to Top

Prof Dragan Savic

Professor of Hydroinformatics
School of Engineering and Computer Science   

University of Exeter

North Park Road

Exeter
EX4 4QF
Tel:    01392 263637
Fax:    01392 217965

Email:    D.Savic@ex.ac.uk
Website:www.ex.ac.uk/~dsavic/personal/

Back to Top

Dr Peter Skipworth

Water and Environmental Management
Dept of Civil and Structural Engineering
University of Sheffield
Sir Frederick Mappin Building
Mappin Street
Sheffield
S1 3JD
Tel:    0114 22 25416/25731
Fax:    0114 22 25700

Email:

p.skipworth@sheffield.ac.uk
Website:

www.shef.ac.uk/civil/staff/pskipworth.html

Back to Top

Dr Tiku Tanyimboh

Lecturer in Civil Engineering
Department of Civil Engineering 

University of Liverpool
Brownlow Street
Liverpool L69 3GQ
Tel:    0151 7945229
Fax:    015107945218

Email:

ttanyi@liverpool.ac.uk
Website:

http://www.liv.ac.uk/civil/Home.htm

Back to Top

Prof Andrew Templeman

Professor of Civil Engineering
Department of Civil Engineering

University of Liverpool
Brownlow Street
Liverpool L69 3GQ
Tel:    0151 7945221
Fax:    0151 7945218

Email:

abt@liv.ac.uk
Website:

http://www.liv.ac.uk/civil/Home.htm

Back to Top

Prof Godfrey Walters

Professor of Water Engineering
School of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Exeter
North Park Road
Exeter

EX4 4QF

Tel:    01392 263633
Fax:    01392 217965


Email:

G.A.Walters@ex.ac.uk
Website:

www.ex.ac.uk/secs/research/profiles/profile gaw.htm

Back to Top 

Dr Bogumil Ulanicki

Director of Research
Water Software Systems

Queens Building 

De Montfort University
The Gateway
Leicester LE1 9BH
Tel:    0116 2577058
Fax:    0116 2506465

Email:

bul@dmu.ac.uk
Website:

www.eng.dmu.ac.uk/wssys/staff/ulanicki.htm

Back to Top

Dr Hoi Yeung

Department of Process and System Engineering
Cranfield University  

Cranfield
Bedford MK43 0AL
Tel:    0234 750111
Fax:    0234 750728

Email:

h.yeung@cranfield.ac.uk
Website:

www.cranfield.ac.uk/sme/pase/staff/yeung.htm

Back to Top  

Mr Graeme Burns

Senior Engineer

ONDEO Services Technology and Research Centre UK 

Croft Lane

Horsley

Newcastle Upon Tyne

NE15 OPA

Tel:   +44 1661 855532
Fax:  +44 1661 855510

Email:

graeme.burns@nltrc.co.uk
Website:

www.ondeo.com

Back to Top

Mr Raymond Cummings

Standards & Technology Development Manager

DRD (NI) Water Service

Head Office

Northland House

3 Frederick Street

Belfast

BT1 2NR
Tel:    028 9024 4711
Fax:   028 9035 4888

Email:

raymond.cummings@waterni.gov.uk

Website:

www.waterni.gov.uk

Back to Top  

Mr Cliff Elliott

Email:

cliff@uuplc.co.uk

Website:

www.unitedutilities.com

Back to Top  

 

Mr Vincent Ewan

Ewan Associates Ltd

Priory Court

Poulton

Cirencester

Glos

GL7 5JB


Email:       

Website:  

Back to Top

Dr Mike Farrimond

Director
UK Water Industry Research Ltd

1 Queen Anne's Gate

London

SW1H 9BT

Tel:      020 73441821/1807

Fax:      020 7341859

Email:

 mfarrimond@ukwir.org.uk
Website:

 www.ukwir.org.uk

Back to Top  

Mr David Fortune


Wallingford Software Ltd
Howbery Park

 Wallingford

 Oxfordshire

 OX10 8BA
Email:

 David.Fortune@wallingfordsoftware.com
Website:

http://www.wallingfordsoftware.com

Back to Top  

Mr Elliot Gill

Halcrow 

Burderop Park

Swindon

Wiltshire

SN4 0QD

Tel:      01793 816598
Fax:      01793 812089


Email:

gille@halcrow.com

Website:

www.halcrow.com 

Back to Top

Mr Antony Green

Advantica Stoner

Ashby Road

Loughborough

Leicestershire

Tel:      01509 282930
Fax:     01509 283029

Email:

antony.green@advanticastoner.com
Website:

 www.advanticastoner.com

Back to Top  

Mr Dennis Grimshaw

Ewan Associates Ltd

Priory Court

Poulton

Cirencester

Glos

GL7 5JB


Email:        
Website:   

Back to Top  

Mr George Heywood

Project Manager

Tynemarch Systems Engineering Limited
Crossways House 

54-60 South Street

 Dorking, Surrey

 RH4 2HQ
Tel: +44(0)1306 742772 

Fax: +44(0)1306 742276 

Email:
enq@tynemarch.co.uk

Website:

http://www.tynemarch.co.uk

 


Back to Top

Mr Chris Jones

Research & Development Manager

Northumbrian Water

Wear House

Pity Me

Durham

DH1 5FJ

Tel:      0191 301 6559
Fax:      0191 301 6211

Email:

 chris.jones@nwl.co.uk
Website:

www.nwl.co.uk

Back to Top  

Mr Dennis Grimshaw

Ewan Associates Ltd

Priory Court

Poulton

Cirencester

Glos

GL7 5JB


Email:        
Website:   

Back to Top

Dr Leo Kiernan

Modelling Consultant
Decision Support Projects
Thames Water Research & Technology
Spencer House
Reading 

RG2 0JN

Tel:      +44 (0)118 9236349
Fax:      +44 (0)118 9251573


Email:

 Leo.Kiernan@Thameswater.co.uk
Website:

 www.thames-water.com

Back to Top  

Ms Fiona Lee

East Scotland Water
Tel:       
Fax:       

Email:

Fiona.Lee@esw.co.uk
Website:  

Back to Top

Mr Ian Miller

Ewan Associates Ltd

Priory Court

Poulton

Cirencester

Gloucestershire

GL7 5JB
Tel:      01285 850415
Fax:      01285 850416

Email:

 ian.miller@ewan.co.uk
Website:

www.ewan.co.uk  

Back to Top

Mr Raymond Miller

East Scotland Water
Tel:       
Fax:       

Email: 

Raymond.Millar@esw.co.uk
Website:  

Back to Top

Mr Michael Norton

Halcrow 

Burderop Park

Swindon

Wiltshire

SN4 0QD

Tel:      01793 816598
Fax:      01793 812089
 

 

Email:

nortonmr@halcrow.com  

Website:

www.halcrow.com 

 

Back to Top

Mr Martin Perrin

Decision Support Projects
Thames Water Research & Technology
Spencer House
Reading 

RG2 0JN

Tel:      +44 (0)118 9236349
Fax:      +44 (0)118 9251573


Email:        Martin.Perrin@Thameswater.co.uk
Website:

     www.thames-water.com

Back to Top  

Mr Laurie Reynolds

Decision Support Projects
Thames Water Research & Technology
Spencer House
Reading 

RG2 0JN

Tel:      +44 (0)118 9236349
Fax:      +44 (0)118 9251573


Email:     Laurie.Reynolds@Thameswater.co.uk

  
Website:

     www.thames-water.com

Back to Top  

Mr Mark Worsfold

Yorkshire Water

PO Box 52, Bradford, BD3 7YD

 

Tel:  01274 691111


Email:     

Mark.Worsfold@yorkshirewater.co.uk
Website:

     www.yorkshirewater.com

Back to Top  

 

  

 
For problems or questions regarding this web contact [S.E.Adam@ex.ac.uk].
Last updated: May 06, 2003.

Copyright 2003.